## Public Document Pack



Chairman and Members of the Council

Your contact:Katie MoganExt:1441Date:16 May 2023

cc. All other recipients of the Council agenda

Dear Councillor

### **COUNCIL - 17 MAY 2023**

Please find attached the following reports which were marked "to follow" on the agenda for the above meeting:

13. Political Balance and Committee Membership of the Council (Pages 2 - 4)

Please bring these papers with you to the meeting.

Yours faithfully

Katie Mogan Democratic Services Manager Democratic Services Katie Mogan@eastherts.gov.uk

# Agenda Item 13

#### Committee Membership 2023/24

		<b>Overview and Scrutiny Co</b>	mmittee - <mark>14 Seats</mark>	
	Conservative (4)	Green <mark>(5)</mark>	Labour <mark>(2)</mark>	Liberal Democrats (3)
1	David Andrews	Rachel Carter	Thomas Clements	Calvin Horner
2	Peter Boylan	Nick Cox	Carolyn Redfern	Miriam Swainston
3	Eric Buckmaster	Sue Nicholls		Joseph Thomas
4	Graham McAndrew	George Williams		
5		David Woollcombe		
		Substitutes (up to s	ix per group)	
1	Aubrey Holt	Vicky Burt	David Jacobs	Simon Marlow
2	Geoff Williamson	Chris Hart		<b>Richard Townsend</b>
3		Vicky Smith		
4		Steven Watson		
5				

	Development Management Committee - 12 Seats				
	Conservative (4)	Green <mark>(5)</mark>	Labour (1)	Liberal Democrats (2)	
1	Ruth Buckmaster	Vicky Burt	Yvonne Estop	Sarah Copley	
2	lan Devonshire	John Dunlop		Simon Marlow	
3	Aubrey Holt	Chris Hart			
4	Tony Stowe	Graeme Hill			
5		Steven Watson			
		Substitutes (up to s	ix per group)		
1	Stan Bull	Rachel Carter		Martin Adams	
2	Tom Deffley	Sue Nicholls			
3		Vicky Smith			
4					
5					
6					

		Licensing Committ	ee - 12 Seats	
	Conservative (4)	Green <mark>(5)</mark>	Labour <mark>(1)</mark>	Liberal Democrats (2)
1	Stan Bull	Maura Connolly	David Willcocks	Simon Marlow
2	Tom Deffley	Nick Cox		Richard Townsend
3	Frankie Woolf	John Dunlop		
4	John Wyllie	Graeme Hill		
5		Vicky Smith		
		Substitutes (up to s	ix per group)	
1	lan Devonshire	George Williams	Carolyn Redfern	Martin Adams
2	Angus Parsad-Wyatt	David Woollcombe		
3				
4				
5				
6				

		Audit and Governance Co	ommittee - 7 Seats	
	Conservative (2)	Green <mark>(3)</mark>	Labour <mark>(1)</mark>	Liberal Democrats (1)
1	Bob Deering	Chris Hart	David Jacobs	Martin Adams
2	Geoff Williamson	Sue Nicholls		
3		David Woollcombe		
4				
5				
		Substitutes (up to the	ree per group)	
1	John Wyllie	Maura Connolly	Yvonne Estop	Simon Marlow
2		Nick Cox		Miriam Swainston
3				

		Standards Commi	ttee - 7 Seats	
	Conservative (2)	Green <mark>(3)</mark>	Labour <mark>(1)</mark>	Liberal Democrats (1)
1	Angus Parsad-Wyatt	Vicky Burt	Thomas Clements	Richard Townsend
2	Tony Stowe	Rachel Carter		
3		Vicky Smith		
4				
5				
		Substitutes (up to t	hree per group)	
1		Nick Cox	Carolyn Redfern	Calvin Horner
2		Graeme Hill		
3				

		Human Resources Cor	nmittee - 7 Seats	
	Conservative (2)	Green <mark>(3)</mark>	Labour (1)	Liberal Democrats (1)
1	Tom Deffley	Rachel Carter	David Willcocks	Miriam Swainston
2	Diane Hollebon	Maura Connolly		
3		Vicky Smith		
4				
5				
		Substitutes (up to th	iree per group)	
1	Ruth Buckmaster	John Dunlop	David Jacobs	Simon Marlow
2		Graeme Hill		
3				

	Local Joint Panel - 4 Seats				
	Conservative (2)	Green <mark>(1)</mark>	Labour <mark>(0)</mark>	Liberal Democrats (1)	
1	Eric Buckmaster	Alex Daar		Joseph Dumont	
2	Diane Hollebon				
3					
4					
5					

	Chief Officer Recruitment Committee - 5 Seats					
	Conservative (2)	Green (2)	Labour <mark>(0)</mark>	Liberal Democrats (1)		
1	Eric Buckmaster	Ben Crystall		Mione Goldspink		
2	Bob Deering	Alex Daar				
3						
4						
5						

	Joint Revenues and Benefits Committee - 3 Seats (Exec Members)			
1	Carl Brittain			
2	Alex Daar			
3	Chris Wilson			

	CCTV Joint Executive Committee - 3 Seats (Exec Members)			
1	Alex Daar			
2	Vicky Glover-Ward			
3	Mione Goldspink			

		Joint ICT Committee - 3 Seats (Exec Members)
1	Ben Crystall	
2	Vicky Glover-Ward	
3	Joseph Dumont	

## East Herts Council Executive Team Trom May 2023

Page 4





Leader of the Council Cllr Ben Crystall

